Skip to content

stéphane … … – month ten

December 9, 2010

* Month 10 (October 2010)
Waiting for Hairy Harry!
When LSI launched the “Hairy Harry” competition (think it was around may or june?) I applied immediately for it, hoping to receive it in time to bring it with me during my holydays. But nothing came in july, nothing in august, nothing in september… a lot of other lomographers already had received their Hairy Harry, had made a lot of pictures with this cute little cuddly toy/orangutang and I thought mine will never arrive, perhaps lost in the international postal space, or someone found it so nice and took it away…
Well, finally the competition was over, everyone had his Harry except me… And 1 week after that, almost the end of October, Hairy Harry was in my mailbox!
Better late than never! And I was really happy because I waited for it so long and thought I never get it! Waiting is really a matter of patience and increases the pleasure!

vicuña

No comments yet

Leave a comment