Skip to content

sarah, simply watching the clock – month five

June 18, 2010

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.” -Carl Sagan

The exact thing that I am waiting for is beginning to get fuzzy. I am waiting for some painful things to go away. For things to be remembered. Realized. Calm. I am waiting to figure out exactly what it is that I am waiting for. Waiting – I am beginning to think – can often be taken for granted; it implies some amount of knowing of the future, some kind of expectation, and often something to count on.

I also associate waiting w/ something linear, w/ some direction which I am facing while I wait. But how is one to even begin passing the time when you don’t even know which way you are facing? How I would love to spend this evening simply watching the clock tick forward, waiting for my wonderful boyfriend to come home to me from work. Which way should I face in order to make this happen?

Sarah

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 12:24 pm

    agh – this post just reminded me to scan my journal.

    … and i think i need to send out those postcards too!

Leave a Reply

