Skip to content

ky, on a roll – month four

June 16, 2010

For her April update, Ky Lewis sent me a postcard and what seemed, at first, to be the remnant of a processed roll of Kodak 120mm 400NC…

front:

back:

and…

transcript:

APRIL ON A ROLL

Jeff. April is FULL of waiting…

1. To see if my prints are in the “Urban Vignettes” @ the London Lomo store.

2. Pinhole workshop @ Lomo store, I’m guest speaker – no waiting involved here, too quick… no time to worry – but I’ll have to wait for the results!

3. Up early to spend the day waiting for my 8 year old to do the first day at the BFI Animation course. Again will have to wait to see results.

4. Another day waiting at the BFI more “Alice in Wonderland” adventure.

8. Time on the “Beach” as I wait for R. again, looking forward to seeing the end pieces.

9. Sunday not a day of rest. Waiting for my oldest to do her Tae Kwondo training. Ordered another Blurb book for someone.

My husband leaves for Los Angeles, Burbank, I wait for his return in a weeks time. Seems like ages, but will be busy!

Another normal, fun, frenetic, and frantic week UNTIL a certain Icelandic volcano ERUPTS and ash cloud starts to have a serious effect on Air travel MOVEMENTS ACROSS THE ATLANTIC now I wait anxiously and hope he can get back in time for a First gym competition and Two Birthdays.

News is not good. Delays —

TO REVIEW

1. Yes they were accepted  12 of them!!

2. Results good!!

3. Still waiting for BFI animation!

4. Training went well and assessment good.

5. He got back…Just!

6. Competition done.

7. Birthdays prepared for.

PHEW!

Ky

(April was the Diana+ Congress Edition on People/Places Waiting!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 7treehouses permalink
    June 17, 2010 5:39 am

    I absolutely LOVE this.

  2. June 17, 2010 4:04 pm

    I was wondering how you would present that roll! great solution, you seem relieved it came to an end ;))

Leave a Reply

