Skip to content

siân, still scalding – month four

May 2, 2010

April 2010

This month has been all about waiting for autumn for me. It’s been unseasonably hot in Australia, very late into the year. I am waiting for the cool change. Nights have dropped temperate and so have the mornings, but some of the days are still scalding. I look at the weather app on my (new! I waited for it!) iphone, and see 24-26 degrees Celsius stretching for the whole week. And I should be grateful for the sun, I supposed, but my heart sinks.

So I’ve been experimenting with macro and focussing on leaves. Leaves that should be changing colour a lot more than they are! Hopefully I have mastered the macro lens on the Diana. Otherwise, we’ll have a whole reel of blurry green shots…

colonizethemoon/Siân

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

