Skip to content

spring contest update

April 5, 2010

There are mere hours left in my Easter long weekend; it seems that the longer the weekends are the less rest I get. I spent quite a bit of time this weekend planning for a trip to the USA which is coming up real soon – Chicago, Boston, and New York are on the agenda. Feel free to give me your travel tips for these fine locations – it’s a kind of sampler tour with limited time in each place. I am having a hard time selecting which unfortunate cameras will be missing out on the trip. Oh how I wish I could take you all…

Well, look at me…talking about myself, when you really just want to know who the Spring Contest winners are.

As you may have already heard, the winner of the Yellow Peace camera is @conniechiwa. I will be mailing her prize some time tomorrow, and I’m sure we’ll read about her toy camera adventures on Writings on the Wall. Thanks to this little giveaway, the last week of March was the busiest week so far for the site, and the project gained some new friends along the way; thank you to all of you for entering!

The second prize was a coveted invitation to join the Art of Waiting project. Wow. This was hard. After reviewing all of the entrants, I narrowed it down to about a dozen. Whittling the list down from there was painful, and sometimes downright arbitrary. I was only going to select one person to join the collaboration, but after several days of gut wrenching indecision, I thought, “It’s my project, why don’t I pick two?” So I did. Of course, you will have to wait to see who the new contributors are… what I will tell you is that an invite is being sent to a lovely lady and another to a fine gentlemen, both of whom happen to reside in the USofA.

I can hardly wait to tell you who they are.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 7treehouses permalink
    April 6, 2010 7:03 am

    Who could she be, who could she be. Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter. I know I did!

  2. April 6, 2010 8:41 pm

    thank you so much for mentioning me and my wee little blog. (i’m not worthy!) i can’t wait to get my hands on the yellow peace camera…i hope it reaches me in time for my long trip to the philippines next month! that’s where i’d like to use it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

