Skip to content

ky kwondo – month two, part one

March 16, 2010

Wow.
That’s the worst title I’ve come up with yet.
Don’t worry, it will likely get worse before it gets better.
Maybe by the time you’ve finished pondering Ky’s contribution you will have recovered from the trauma inflicted by my half-formed wit.

Sorry Ky. 😉

Thursday 3rd February 2010

I didn’t have time to wait today, in fact I’m not sure I had time to think.
We (my family) Home Educate and for those in the know, that can involve a serious commitment to “waiting”. If you are active, then you, the parent, will learn to “wait” it will become your new life. While the children are in workshops, lessons, at events, gym classes, TaeKwondo etc. etc, all I’ve learned to do is wait.
Sometimes this is passive at other times active, each can have it’s benefit depending on the day in question.
Today was not unlike any other. A mad rush rush to the event, so no waiting involved there – hang on, I’m wrong, of course there is waiting involved, the type that causes me to exclaim at the top of my voice
“HURRY up – we’ll be late” or waiting for shoes to be found or even homework to be completed before the lesson!
Then once there, I wait actively passive or if I’m lucky a bit of personal activity if I’ve remembered to bring something to do while I wait.
Today it was a trip to the cinema. We had to be on time, there was a talk before the Film, it’s only really a few miles away, but London is permanently Gridlocked and of course that meant, we waited, we worried and waited more. by some miracle we got there on time.
Now I know it’s ‘doable’ we’ll wait for the next workshops
with this mind the month of February will be on the theme of “The Rooms I Wait In.”
I shall use my LCA for this but with a twist, the film will be used again later in the year to reinforce the passage of time. The film is Fuji Reala 100ASA Expired.

ky

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 18, 2010 4:54 am

    LOL I’ll just have to thin of a suitably witty title for the next one then! Thank goodness you didn’t come up with one related to a certain Latin American sounding song!

Leave a Reply

