Skip to content

jen joins in – month one

February 10, 2010

I opened the mail cabinet today to discover a heaping pile of unwanted paper…flyers advertising sales of items no one really needs, tax receipts that only mean the annual day of reckoning is getting nearer, utility bills proclaiming the rising cost of everything necessary, investment statements informing me that I will work until I’m dead, and a lottery  advertisement reminding me that our government is so intent on cutting taxes that hospitals must hold massive raffles to balance their budgets. I waited all day for nothing.

But wait.

What is this?

A photo mailer tucked in with all the other soon to be recycled paper-waste?

Two items were included in this envelope from Ontario, Canada:

transcript:

I Hope there’s time left to discover

How to cry at all the beauty

also included was this beautiful image, not created for this project, but lovely none-the-less…

Thanks Jen!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 4:10 am

    I wish i could see the images, I suppose I’ll just have to wait!

  2. February 16, 2010 9:47 am

    I missed this post! You’re welcome glad it made it there safely 🙂

Leave a Reply

