Skip to content

How long are you willing to wait?

November 24, 2009

What is acceptable?
How many minutes will you wait for your Big Mac? How many seconds will you wait for your image to upload? How many hours will you wait for the next flight? How many years will you wait for the right job or the right person to come along?

What does waiting do to you?
Do you get impatient? Do you get angry? Do you give up? Do you move on?

How long is too long?
Seconds? Minutes? Days? Weeks? Months? Years? What unit do you measure that in?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 11:11 pm

    I think that being capable of waiting for things that matter (i.e. patience) is just as important as knowing when to stop waiting, or when to not wait at all.

    “Waiting is painful. Forgetting is painful. But not knowing which to do is the worst kind of suffering.”

    ~Paulo Coelho

  2. January 5, 2010 2:39 am

    Hi there,
    I just found out about this project and I am willing to participate. I have several cams ready and waiting to be used, I will decide upon one soon. I am from Estonia, Northern Europe and just two days ago it was frozen down to -25 degrees Celsium. I can start sending you my contribution in written form by snail mail. If you accept me, just let me know by email *** and meanwhile you can check out some photos I’ve uploaded to flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/arneee/

    Cheers, Arneee

Trackbacks

  1. let me introduce myself « the Art of Waiting

Leave a Reply

